Sales: (866) 924-5391
Service: (866) 294-0782
Commercial: (866) 274-2414

EXIT 90 OFF INTERSTATE 35!
1101 SE Oralabor Rd, Ankeny, IA 50021
2,575 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Karl Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 2575

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Apparently, there is a different place...

              Apparently, there is a different place to go if you want just tires as opposed to tires and an alignment. I spent 20 minutes waiting for somebody to speak to me in the tire shop only to find out I had to go to a different shop. Seems that this is a screwy way you have your garages arranged. Why wouldn't all tire replacement, repair, balancing, and alignments be done at the same place?

              MONTEZUMA, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly Service, fast. they care about...

              Friendly Service, fast. they care about customer satisfaction

              URBANDALE, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              It was great. Third vehicle I have...

              It was great. Third vehicle I have purchased at Karl and everytime the experience and service have been beyond my expectations.

              WATKINS, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast, friendly service!

              Fast, friendly service!

              DES MOINES, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              When I purchased the vehicle in April, I...

              When I purchased the vehicle in April, I was told the extended Warranty was bumper to bumper. on 10/14/2014, I brought it to Karls for a speaker issue and was told my extended warrenty which I paid a couple thousand dollars for does not cover the speaker!! I'm still waiting for Brian in Finance to call me and explain to me what that "bumper to bumper" extenended warranty exactly covers, I called him on 10/14/2014. I am extremely displeased and feel I was lied to in order to buy this extended warranty.

              DES MOINES, IA

              Business Response
              Cassandra - Thanks for reaching out and sharing your concerns. I know Kevin and Tom have been working to get your situation taken care of and I appreciate your input and patience. Bret Moyer
              Oct 22, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Melissa the hood tech very friendly, ...

              Melissa the hood tech very friendly, efficient. She made sure things were done correctly. She did an awesome job. She didn't seem rushed. The other tech seemed to rush (devon).

              NEVADA, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Courteous and friendly staff in all...

              Courteous and friendly staff in all departments. Make every effort to please. Easy access to the dealership. Great choice of vehicles.

              REINBECK, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              service was great always is! But they...

              service was great always is! But they added 2 quarts of oil and told me my engine was 2 quarts low on oil which i knew wasnt possible cause i check it weekly so when i got home i checked it and it was inch and a half over full line on dipstick! so im guessing what happened is they checked the oil with one side of my truck in air and they didnt get a accurate read! I got a front end allignment and new tires put on!

              LAKE VIEW, IA

              Business Response
              Anthony - Thank you for sharing more about your experience. Your input has been shared with our service team as we make sure to provide the best guest experience possible. Bret Moyer
              Oct 22, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              THANKS

              Thanks

              WAUKEE, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was so friendly and "was at...

              Everyone was so friendly and "was at your service"! This is why we continue to go to Karl's for our cars. We spread the word everytime we get a chance...We say at least give Karl's a chance.You will find a very pleasant experience...

              NEWTON, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 2575