Sales: (866) 924-5391
Service: (866) 294-0782
Commercial: (866) 274-2414

EXIT 90 OFF INTERSTATE 35!
1101 SE Oralabor Rd, Ankeny, IA 50021
2,781 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Karl Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 2781

              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              As aways perfect a+class act

              As aways perfect a+class act

              DES MOINES, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Found it odd they didn't show me the...

              Found it odd they didn't show me the nail taken out of my tire. I didn't think to ask till I was on my way home and was to far to turn around.

              OSKALOOSA, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Service department was fantastic -...

              Service department was fantastic - doing recall issues and addressed all other issues I had. Wait time was short. Cashiers were friendly and very helpful.

              DES MOINES, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service

              Great service

              WATKINS, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Took my car in for recall, oil change...

              Took my car in for recall, oil change and tire rotation. Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable.

              ALTOONA, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              My salesman was very professional and...

              My salesman was very professional and helpful.. finance person was quick and professional exactly the way I prefer it... delivery coordinator was very thorough in explaining all vehicle functions and gadgets, helping to sinc my phone to vehicle and about everything you could possibly go over... the overall experience was very pleasant.

              DES MOINES, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              courteous, easy to use, fast, dependable,

              Courteous, easy to use, fast, dependable,

              ALGONA, IA

              Business Response
              Larry - Thanks for your continued support. Bret Moyer
              Dec 15, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Ok, this is not a complaint, but a new...

              Ok, this is not a complaint, but a new idea. I bought a new Traverse and Silverado last year. We live in Ames, so when we come to Karls to get a oil change, most of the time it is a long wait, up to 2 hours. This does not work for us, especially during the day. My wife cannot get off work, and in the evenings, its family business. Recently, for me, I was at 23,000 miles, just about to hit my warranty limit for Free Oil Change. Well, with my travels, etc, I stopped by quite a few time over the past month, only to long waits. The rep at Quick Lube told me that the service manger would put me ahead of the other customers to get me back on the road. I said no, that I would never put myself ahead of another customer like that. Well, with all the miles I put on, I surpassed my mileage and lost out on free oil change. Besides all of this, my travel time during the day is critical and when I am not working, I do not get paid. I cannot use a loaner car, as I have to travel too far each day. My suggestion is to offer a Appointment Service for customers like me, or especially those of us from out of town. I would gladly pay a upcharge for appointments, and no long waits. ps. I did stop in Friday on my way back from Omaha, and had tire rotation and oil change, which I paid. The wait was about 2 hours overall. You seem to have more business than you can handle. Customer service is good, but wait time is poor. You should have this in your questions, as customers do complain on the long waits. Thank you for your consideration, Bob P.

              AMES, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              don't have product in stock when you...

              Don't have product in stock when you order for your vehicle and don't haqve new items.

              DES MOINES, IA

              Business Response
              Claude - We apologize for any delay in products for the all new Colorado. We know this will improve as inventory builds and we sure hope your enjoy your new truck. Bret Moyer
              Dec 15, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The problem was not corrected.

              The problem was not corrected.

              ANKENY, IA

              Business Response
              William - Thanks for your feedback. Your information has been sent to our service team for follow up, and to make sure your needs are all taken care of. Bret Moyer
              Dec 15, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 2781