Sales: (866) 924-5391
Service: (866) 294-0782
Commercial: (866) 274-2414

I-35 Exit 90 in Ankeny - At The Rock!
1101 SE Oralabor Rd, Ankeny, IA 50021
2,906 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Karl Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I took my truck in for a tire rotation...

              I took my truck in for a tire rotation and oil change for the tires for life. I was there for over 3 hours. The next day, my "service tire sensor" light came on. Now I have to take another 2 hours out of my day to go get that fixed. Your employees have an extremely unprofessional look to them. Tuck your dang shirt in and don't talk to your customers with a mouth full of food. Extremely disappointed with Karl

              GRIMES, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The employees at Karl Chevrolet have...

              The employees at Karl Chevrolet have always treated me first class.

              MARSHALLTOWN, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Took a little longer than we were told...

              Took a little longer than we were told but they did really good work.

              URBANDALE, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Got my truck taken care of everything...

              Got my truck taken care of everything works fine:) Thanks

              MAXWELL, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They were able to fix what was needed...

              They were able to fix what was needed and gave updates when I wanted them

              CARLISLE, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              matt maro was very helpful and honest to...

              Matt maro was very helpful and honest to work with.

              DES MOINES, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              my pickup as due for its first oil...

              My pickup as due for its first oil change and tire rotation. They got me right in and out in good time

              DES MOINES, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Well tester I came from Waterloo to have...

              Well tester I came from Waterloo to have my car serviced for the tires for life program ... Usually I don't wait long and I am in and out .. Now I understand some things take longer than others and I am ok with waiting ... My husband and I were quoted 2 hours so we decided to go grab something to eat . We were gone about an hour and a half ..We called the shuttle service and they came and got us.. After about a half an hour of waiting I went up and asked the girl if we were waiting in the right spot because it has been a long time .. We waited another hour before we were called saying our car was ready ... Then as we were checking out the girl tells us that our car has been ready for awhile and it was marked down as a drop off ... That frustrated me even more .. As we waited a long time.... On top of everything the girl at the desk and the girl popping in and out were talking about how the one girl was not supposed to be there for two more hours and how the other one was frustrated about her shifts ... As a customer I was very disappointed in their customer service and I don't need to know how in happy they are to be at work ... I drive two hours to give your company my business at least three times a year and I am highly disappointed in how we were treated .. The tires for life is a good program but I don't think it will be a good enough deal when I look to buy a truck in the fall ...

              WATERLOO, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Appropriate in every way!

              Appropriate in every way!

              MARION, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Spot on service.

              Spot on service.

              DES MOINES, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Prompt, efficient service. No problems....

              Prompt, efficient service. No problems. Got my oil changed and tires rotated all in under an hour. Thank you.

              CLIVE, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was professional and efficient.

              Everyone was professional and efficient.

              ALTOONA, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Karl Chevrolet all around is great

              Karl Chevrolet all around is great

              MONROE, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Overall a very good visit!!!

              Overall a very good visit!!!

              WELDON, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              This is our 3rd vehicle in the last 3...

              This is our 3rd vehicle in the last 3 years so that says something. We like/trust our salesperson Curtis Noteboom. Karl and associates have all been great to work with.

              ANKENY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The assistant mgr. was very cooperative...

              The assistant mgr. was very cooperative with the problem of free oil changes and tire rotations that were promised on my 2013 Buick that I bought in Missouri Valley. Everything is set up for future use.

              ANKENY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              great job by our sales guy

              Great job by our sales guy

              ANKENY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service guys worked me in because I...

              The service guys worked me in because I am still having electrical problems on my $40,000 2014 Impala LTZ. I love the looks and concept of the car, but if things continue like they are it may sour my outlook on Chevrolet. The Impala is the first time I spent that much money on anything and hopefully these things are just "glitches" and I can resume my love for the car. Again, the guy's at Karl Chevrolet were great.

              WEST DES MOINES, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly personnel and speedy service.

              Friendly personnel and speedy service.

              ANKENY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was given exceptional service from a...

              I was given exceptional service from a incident that occurred during a service checkup. I appreciate so much the time and concern that was taken to fix my vehicle.

              DES MOINES, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)