Sales: (866) 924-5391
Service: (866) 294-0782
Commercial: (866) 274-2414

EXIT 90 OFF INTERSTATE 35!
1101 SE Oralabor Rd, Ankeny, IA 50021
2,389 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Karl Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 2389

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I couldn't be happier. This will make my...

              I couldn't be happier. This will make my 9th vehicle purchased with this dealership. A special thanks to Steve Simmons, I look forward to purchasing again.

              ALTOONA, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Fast smooth experience!!

              Fast smooth experience!!

              DES MOINES, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Salesman was great ! Presentation of the...

              Salesman was great ! Presentation of the vehicle was great ! Financing not so good, felt that all our options were not explained.

              RHODES, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly, very knowledgeable, effiecent...

              Friendly, very knowledgeable, effiecent and courteous! Excellant work.

              WAUKEE, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I received mail stating I had a recall...

              I received mail stating I had a recall and I needed to wait until the parts were in. I waited several weeks I received another letter from You saying the parts are in. I make the nessary arrangements to deliver my new vehicle to your shop and when it was done for me to pick up I find out that all the parts were not in and that I would be receiving another notice when the parts are in. I have triplets and a younger child my wife and I both work full time this kind of run around does not make one very happy! I purchased a new vehicle to prevent this issue of having to go to a place to have it fixed. I'm sure you have more complaints than good reviews. The service staff are very polite and professional I want you to k ow the people at Karl Chevrolet are very pleasant to deal with , maybe if GM gets their act together maybe I will purchase my next vehicle at Karl Chevrolet.

              DES MOINES, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Recall warranty work

              Recall warranty work

              ANKENY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              My car was recalled. It took 1 hour to...

              My car was recalled. It took 1 hour to fix and I was back on the road. Everything turned our fine. Thanks

              DES MOINES, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The people that took care of my work on...

              The people that took care of my work on my ignition were super and better! However, when I asked about trading cars, those guys were not as pleasant at all. I would rather not do business with those sales people.

              ROWAN, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Had to ask them to check my wipers &...

              Had to ask them to check my wipers & washer. they said all they do is look at the wipers

              DES MOINES, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I didn't like the long wait though. I...

              I didn't like the long wait though. I went for the recall and they said it would take an hour and a half. When I called them for the appointment they said an hour. It took over an hour and 45 minutes. I think I could have taken one of their cars or they could have taken me home. I don't know.

              ANKENY, IA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 2389