Sales: (866) 924-5391
Service: (866) 294-0782
Emergency Upfits: (515) 299-4479
Commercial: (866) 274-2414

EXIT 90 OFF INTERSTATE 35!
1101 SE Oralabor Rd, Ankeny, IA 50021
2,889 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Karl Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 2889

              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I was told it would take two days to get...

              I was told it would take two days to get my car fixed and they set me up with a rental that I had to pay $21 a day insurance for. It took 5 days to complete my car. When I called on Friday to see about picking up my car, the service man told me he was very sorry they had not even looked or started on my car yet. I got me car back Sunday. When spoke with the manger he was very nice and did change my rental car out for a loaner car on Friday.

              WEBSTER CITY, IA

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail.
              Jan 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I feel that Joe did above and beyond in...

              I feel that Joe did above and beyond in working out a deal that was good for us. I appreciate all his hard work.

              SPENCER, IA

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback! It's great to hear you were pleased.
              Jan 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              1. I went to Karl's Quick Lube at about...

              1. I went to Karl's Quick Lube at about 3:50 pm on Jan 7, 2015 for an oil change and a tire rotation & balance (tires for life) for my Chevy Silverado. I pulled up to the door and there was a vehicle inside the bay in my lane. The lady came out and told me it would be 1 hour and 15 minute wait. I was told to get out of line and park my truck in front of the Quick Lube building. I asked why and she said all the balancing gets down in another building now along with the oil change. I thought this might speed things up so I was OK with this. I was wrong and so was her estimate on the time it would take. It was 5 minutes shy of 2 hours. I was not impressed and I am not sure I will return for my future oil changes. This was not quick at all and time is money. 2. My wife picked me up and we went to dinner (fast food) and I told the lady behind the counter that I would be back and she said ok. I checked back in when I got back and asked how much longer and she said a few minutes after making a phone call about my truck. It was almost 30 more minutes until my truck was brought back up front. 3. When my truck was done she called my cell phone when I was sitting in the waiting room 10 feet from her. She did not even call my name out to see if I was there. 4. I tried to use a coupon that was e-mailed to us from Karl's. One was 5% off routine maintenance and the other was $5 off lube, oil & filter. The lady at the desk told me they do not take the 5% coupon and that the $5 coupon is worth more off my bill. I told her that 5% is more than $5 off. The other lady who checked me in came and got a calculator and said I was right and it was $7 off with 5% coupon. So I did get to use the 5% coupon. 5. She gave me my paperwork after I paid and I got out to my truck and realized that she did not give me my truck keys so I had to go back in and get them. They were by her company phone. 6. There are a lot of places to get oil changes in the DSM area. You guys are not the cheapest place either. The Quick Lube seems to always be way too busy and it seems to take forever. I thought the new process would be better, it was not. For the size of Karl's & as many cars as you sell, the Quick Lube is not big enough to handle all the customers. Not a pleasant experience. Tires for life is why I use the Quick Lube but it may not be worth it. We also have a Traverse and we have used the Quick Lube many times. More times than not, I have not been pleased with how long it takes.

              GRANGER, IA

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail.
              Jan 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Awesome!

              Awesome!

              DES MOINES, IA

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Jan 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              awesome

              Awesome

              KNOXVILLE, IA

              Business Response
              We appreciate the kind words!
              Jan 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Very fast efficient and thorough service.

              Very fast efficient and thorough service.

              ANKENY, IA

              Business Response
              Thank you for filling out our survey and giving us this great feedback. It's encouraging to know that our team made such a great impression on you. We hope to see you again in the future.
              Jan 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick and Efficient. It was during the...

              Quick and Efficient. It was during the week but only about ten minute wait.

              KELLOGG, IA

              Business Response
              It is great to hear that our staff at Karl Chevrolet was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us.
              Jan 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast clean and guys were pleasent. ...

              Fast clean and guys were pleasent. Compresser down and made sure I could return for rotation. Very considerate.

              ANKENY, IA

              Business Response
              Kathleen - thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. All of us at Karl Chevrolet pride ourselves on our commitment to service excellence. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
              Jan 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was kind and helpful. The oil...

              Everyone was kind and helpful. The oil change and tire rotation was done in a very timely fashion. The carwash was a plus that I hadn't expected. Thanks so much.

              OSCEOLA, IA

              Business Response
              Our goal is to provide top-notch service so we appreciate your kind words about your experience. The whole Karl Chevrolet team would like to thank you for coming in and we hope to see you again in the near future.
              Jan 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              This is our 11th vehicle purchased at...

              This is our 11th vehicle purchased at Karl. Mark Wittry was our first salesman and the past several vehicles we have worked with Tim Kapsch. It's just go to return and find the same personnel.

              URBANDALE, IA

              Business Response
              Donald, we love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Karl Chevrolet and we're glad you are one of them! We are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about your vehicle.
              Jan 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 2889